A Walk Along the New England Shore

I love the New England shoreline.  For me, it gives physical expression to the spirit of the New England people.

It’s rugged and strong…

IMG_2071

…introspective and constant.

IMG_2084

New England people aren’t known for being demonstrative and yet, if one is patient and observant…

there are treasures to be found.

IMG_2041

… fascinating, sometimes, obscure findings.

IMG_2045

And there may be times you’re unsure of what you’ve found…

IMG_2050

…but wait, be still, and the meaning will come to you.

IMG_2057

And so I walk along the shore of New England, waiting…

IMG_2072

forcing my spirit to be quiet and still…

IMG_2081

…breathing the salt air, feeling the ocean breezes brush against my face…

My soul takes wing…

IMG_2090

… and I am alone…

IMG_2099

…in a place to wonder

IMG_2102

and contemplate…

IMG_2104

…and dream.

IMG_2049

The reality of life, the every day sights and sounds,

IMG_2108

the common…

IMG_2112

the familiar…

IMG_2075

those who are partial to my heart…

IMG_2078

are given new perspective when I walk along the shore of New England.

IMG_2121

The mundane becomes precious with renewed vision.

IMG_2110

And though I am a stranger along this shoreline…

IMG_2087

…my soul finds peace and tranquility… and is very much at home.

One Response to “A Walk Along the New England Shore”

  1. Kelly Says:

    You have a way with words and pictures. Composing them both through the lense of your mind. Thank you for sharing what you have seen and thought. I appreciate it. Maybe, one of these days, our family will be out on the New England Coast taking in the fresh air, smells, sights and hearing the gulls and the lull of the waves upon the shore.

Leave a Reply

