Merry Christmas to All

I’m tellin’ ya, when I was pulling out all the Christmas decorations this year, I would have bet money that it was less than 12 months since I’d taken them out before.  But the calendar doesn’t lie and yep, a whole year has come and gone.

This year of 2010 has been full of incredible memories, growing pains, victories, and a whole lot of laughter.  My kids have grown another year’s worth, not just physically but in maturity and life.  It’s a funny phase of parenting I’m in right now….an elementary student to one in her professional career.

Dave and I celebrated 25 years of marriage in November….

At the close of each year, I make it a point to focus on the many, many blessings from the past year.  I have to say, all of our friends, both near and far, are up at the top of my blessings list.  Some I’ve met in person along life’s journey and others I have known through the wonder of technology.

All have had an impact on me and my family in some way or another and I thank you.

Thank you for your support and encouragement as we pursue the lifestyle of homesteading.  Thank you for comments that are written on our blog or FB farm page.  Thank you for advice and added tidbits of info that are shared with all.  Daily, I look forward to hearing from you and will often go to the farm page first when I come to my computer 🙂

I love sharing what happens here at the farm, hoping and praying the stories of the antics of the animals or kids will  bring a smile; wishing that some of the info that’s shared will bring success to someone else in their homesteading.

And so, at the close of this year, I wanted to thank you all for being a part of my life here at the Lazy B Farm.  I’ve so appreciated all of you who have trekked out to our farm for one reason or another.  I’m excited about 2011 and all that’s ahead of us and I can’t wait to share it with you.

I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a blessed and contented New Year.

May your dreams begin to find a foothold in reality this new year…

Cyndi

 

One Response to “Merry Christmas to All”

  1. Peggy Says:

    Have a very blessed Christmas!

Leave a comment