Creative Alternative??

I finally finished the scarf I’ve been working on!!

I was able to get a lot of it done yesterday at the festival where I had a booth.  Once Megan got there, around lunch time, I handed over the reins and sat in a chair to knit.  I do find it very difficult to just sit and knit but since I didn’t have any other responsibilities, I thought it would be the perfect time to work on this scarf.

It’s true – knitting does get faster the more you do it and pretty soon I was zipping along….

well, maybe not zipping, but faster than I had been!

I was so close to finishing and we had to tear down the booth and head home.

Later, the kids wanted to watch a movie – I wanted to go to bed but then I remembered the scarf.

Of course I’ll watch the movie!!

And I finished knitting the scarf –  pleased with how it turned out.

However, there’s one slight problem…

I don’t know how to get it off the knitting needle.

So, being the constant problem solver that I am, I decided perhaps the knitting needle would look good as a fastener for the scarf!

What do you think!!?

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Creative Alternative??”

  1. jackie Says:

    Love the fun yarn! Do you need help casting off or are you just having fun??? 🙂 Let me know if you need help! Jackie (Shirtworks)

    • lazybfarm Says:

      Well…..I really don’t know how to take it off the needle! However, one of my daughter’s does so she said she’d help me later 🙂 Thanks so much for the offer – if she’s not around next time – I may stop by 😉

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Looks great, Cyndi! Congratulations on finishing! I think maybe, just maybe, it would be nice to actually bind off 🙂

  3. barefootinvt Says:

    Yes I also struggled with the cast off, but once you get it , is stupid easy lol!! Great idea in the meantime though and really great scarf!!!

Leave a comment